Canadian Magazine Industry News
16 October 2009,     TORONTO
National Magazine Awards adds online categories
The National Magazine Awards Foundation has announced that the 2009 edition of the National Magazine Awards will feature seven new online categories. A call for entries will go out Dec. 1 and the deadline for submissions is Jan. 15, 2010.

The new online categories are: outstanding use of digital technologies, best visual design, best cross-platform package, best web-only content, best repurposed or adapted content, best community feature and general excellence in online magazine journalism.

The 33rd annual National Magazine Awards will be handed out June 4, 2010.
Story Tools
Most Recent News Comment
Anonymous says:
Not an industry first as Time did this last year first with an iPhone. What a horrible idea. High-en...
Most Recent Blog Comment
Jim A. says:
I also purchased an Android tv box just a short while ago, with the intent of cancelling or, at the ...
Industry Guest Blogger Words of Inspiration
Industry Guest Blogger
Most recent posts:
Dennis Kelly 57 Media Spikes
Dennis Kelly
Most recent posts:
Scott Bullock Covers Sell
Scott Bullock
Most recent posts:
Martin Seto Gadget Blog
Martin Seto
Most recent posts:
Norm Lourenco RGD Magazine Media Brandaid
Norm Lourenco RGD
Most recent posts:
Richard Johnson Off the Page
Richard Johnson
Most recent posts:
Masthead Web Edition Archives
More Archives