Canadian Magazine Industry News
5 January 2011,     CANADA
KRW Awards call for entries opens with new category guidelines
The Kenneth R. Wilson Awards, produced by the Canadian Business Press and Magazines Canada have changed its guidelines to reflect the evolving landscape of Canadian business journalism.

Alberta Oil took home the KRW for Magazine of the Year in 2010
Alberta Oil took home the KRW for Magazine of the Year in 2010

This year all written categories are open to both print and digital submissions. Three categories, Best Website of the Year, Best Digital Design and Best Multimedia Feature are reserved for digital-only entries.

Submissions for this year’s KRW Awards will be accepted from now until February 4. The KRW Awards are open to specialized B2B media in Canada in English and French, regardless of association membership. Full or part-time editorial staff, contributors, freelancers, designers and people engaged in co-operative efforts with the publication may enter.

Early bird entries, which get a $25 discount will be accepted until January 24.

The 57th annual KRW Awards will be handed out June 7 at The Carlu in Toronto. Gold and silver prizes will be awarded in 22 categories.

For more information, and to enter the awards, visit

— V.M.
Story Tools
Most Recent News Comment
Jaded says:
Wow, Torstar really seems to be on a mission to bankrupt one magazine after another....
Most Recent Blog Comment
Marty Seto says:
Make Sure you Enter the COPAs this year. We have a FREE Covid-19 News category that is free to enter...
Special Reports
Masthead Web Edition Archives
More Archives