Canadian Magazine Industry News
3 December 2015,     HALIFAX
AJAs now accepting entries
The Atlantic Journalism Awards (AJAs) are now accepting entries for news items from 2015. The AJAs were created to recognize journalistic excellence and achievement in print and electronic news media in Atlantic Canada.

There are eight newspaper categories, five radio, five television, three Atlantic magazine categories and six categories for any news media. The organization is also accepting nominations for the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Entries must be submitted by Monday February 1, 2016 at midnight. The judging panel will select three finalists in each category, except for the Lifetime Achievement Award, which has one finalist.
Winners will be honoured during a gala dinner to be held at the Halifax Marriot Harbourfront Hotel on Saturday May 7, 2016.

Visit the AJAs website for a complete set of entry rules and procedures.
Story Tools
Most Recent News Comment
Jaded says:
Wow, Torstar really seems to be on a mission to bankrupt one magazine after another....
Most Recent Blog Comment
Marty Seto says:
Make Sure you Enter the COPAs this year. We have a FREE Covid-19 News category that is free to enter...
Special Reports