Canadian Magazine Industry News
11 May 2011,     TORONTO
Third annual online awards open for entries, new categories added
There are two more categories to enter this year for the upcoming Canadian Online Publishing Awards, the third year for the COPAs. 

The new categories include best digital edition (replica) and best tablet edition. Also new this year is the addition of gold and silver winners in each category. 
COPA is Canada’s premier awards program for editorial-based online publishing. Launched in 2009 primarily for the magazine industry, the COPAs expanded to include newspaper publishers and broadcasters in 2010. Online-only publishers are also eligible. Now in its third year, COPA continues to grow with the two new categories.
The entry deadline is June 24 (early-bird June 3). Winners will be announced at the awards reception to be held in Toronto in October. Last year's program received national and international coverage, with winners including Maclean's, Toronto Star, The Globe and Mail,, Vitamin Daily, Sparksheet, and many others. (Click here to see a full list.)
COPA is produced by MastheadOnline with sponsors including Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC), CCAB div. of BPA Worldwide, Cornerstone Group and Mygazines. 
Full entry details, entry forms and sponsorship information are available at
Story Tools
Most Recent News Comment
Jaded says:
Wow, Torstar really seems to be on a mission to bankrupt one magazine after another....
Most Recent Blog Comment
Lorene Shyba says:
Full of terrific information, Thanks!...
Special Reports