Canadian Publishing Industry News
19 November 2021,     TORONTO
Canadian Hillman Prize opens nominations
The Sidney Hillman Foundation has opened nominations for the 2022 Canadian Hillman Prize. Journalists or organizations that published investigative work in 2021 “in service of the common good” and leading to public policy change are eligible for the $5,000 award. The winner will receive a certificate at a March 24 ceremony in Toronto and be invited to attend the U.S. awards reception in New York (if conditions surrounding the pandemic permit).

            Past winners include the Globe and Mail’s Grant Robertson, who won the 2021 prize for ‘We are not prepared’: The flaws inside Public Health that hurt Canada’s readiness for COVID-19 and Garth Mullins, Sam Fenn, Lisa Hale, Alexander B. Kim, Ryan McNeil, Laura Shaver and Chereece Keewatin who won the 2021 award for Crackdown episodes Change Intolerance (Parts 1 and 2).

There is no entry fee. For more information about how to apply by Jan. 15, 2022, visit the website.

Story Tools
Most Recent News Comment
Jaded says:
Wow, Torstar really seems to be on a mission to bankrupt one magazine after another....
Most Recent Blog Comment
Lorene Shyba says:
Full of terrific information, Thanks!...
Special Reports
Masthead Web Edition Archives
More Archives