Canadian Magazine Industry News
29 August 2016,     TORONTO
SABEW announces 2016-2017 board members
The Society of American Business Editors and Writers (SABEW) Canada have announced its new board members for the 2016-2017 season.

Members are made up of journalists from across Canada, who will oversee the day-to-day operations of SABEW Canada, which includes hosting social events, speaking sessions and workshops to promote Canadian journalism.

The 2016-2017 members are:

Dawn Calleja, chair (Report on Business magazine)
David Hodges (Canadian Press)
John Shmuel (Financial Post)
Jason Kirby (Maclean's)
Alexandra Posadzki (Canadian Press)
Tracey Lindeman (Freelance/Montreal)
Bryan Borzykowski (Freelance/past chair)
Story Tools
Most Recent News Comment
Jaded says:
Wow, Torstar really seems to be on a mission to bankrupt one magazine after another....
Most Recent Blog Comment
Marty Seto says:
Make Sure you Enter the COPAs this year. We have a FREE Covid-19 News category that is free to enter...
Martin Seto Gadget Blog
Martin Seto
Most recent posts:
Scott Bullock Covers Sell
Scott Bullock
Most recent posts:
Industry Guest Blogger Words of Inspiration
Industry Guest Blogger
Most recent posts:
Dennis Kelly 57 Media Spikes
Dennis Kelly
Most recent posts:
Norm Lourenco RGD Magazine Media Brandaid
Norm Lourenco RGD
Most recent posts:
Richard Johnson Off the Page
Richard Johnson
Most recent posts:
Special Reports